SALLES CELINE

29 years old

France

l'île Tudy

Single

Competitive Sailing instructor and Activity leader for young children

https://celinemini514-revesdocean.fr/ Go to skipper medias
514_salles_0009.jpg

Céline dares to dream!

“Since I discovered sailing, I’ve developed a real passion for all these skippers who head off to sea. I started pacing the docks, tracking the races and dreaming of heading off myself one day. As such, the Mini Transat seemed like the obvious step forward. This course is a dream come true and I’m doing it in search of adventure and a unique and extraordinary passage.”

Céline Sallés has always been in contact with salt water. Indeed, it was through dinghy sailing (Optimist, windsurfing, 420, Laser) that she participated in her first competitions. From there, she took part in a series of crewed races in Class8 and J80 and got in some cruising on the family boat. Armed with this wealth of different experiences, in 2017 Céline got it into her head to be at the start of the Mini Transat La Boulangère 2019. “I discovered singlehanded and offshore sailing with my Mini”, she explains. Her plan is closely linked to that of Aurélien Dhervilly (proto 429). In fact, they decided to set up their projects together and also train together.

Her Mini is a 2004 Pogo 2. “This little 514 is a reliable boat, which has been sailed constantly and completed many projects. Her name, L’Air de Rien (Without batting an eyelid / naturally) is also the name of my first racing Optimist, with which I competed in my first Coupe de Bretagne in 2001”, says Céline. She certainly has her personal motto nailed: “Dare to dream!”

Nautical track record:

In Mini 6.50:

- Participations in the Pornichet Select (2018 et 2019), the Mini en Mai (2018 and 2019) and Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables (2018)

Others:

- Dinghy sailing competition
- Crewed racing in Class8 and J80

SALLES CELINE

29 ans

France

l'île tudy (29)

Célibataire

Educatrice Sportive voile et Animatrice jeunes enfants

https://celinemini514-revesdocean.fr/ Voir les médias du skipper
514_salles_0009.jpg

Céline ose rêver !

« Depuis que j’ai découvert la voile je me suis prise de passion pour tous ces skippers qui prenaient le large. Je me suis mise à arpenter les pontons, suivre les courses et rêver de partir un jour. La Mini Transat s’est alors imposée comme une évidence. Cette course est un rêve, je vais y chercher l’aventure, une traversée unique et hors norme. »



Céline Sallés a toujours été au contact de l’eau salée. C’est en voile légère (Optimisit, planche à voile, 420, Laser) qu’elle participe à ses premières compétitions. Puis elle prend part à des courses en équipage en Class8 et J80 et effectue des croisières sur le bateau familial. Forte de ces diverses expériences, Céline se met en tête, en 2017, d’être au départ de la Mini Transat La Boulangère 2019. « J’ai découvert le solo et le grand large avec mon Mini », explique-t-elle. Son projet est étroitement lié à celui d’Aurélien Dhervilly (proto 429). C’est ensemble qu’ils ont décidé de monter leurs projets et c’est aussi ensemble qu’ils s’entraînent.

Son Mini est un Pogo 2 de 2004. « Ce petit 514 est un bateau fiable qui a toujours navigué et été mené sur des projets. Son nom l’Air de Rien est aussi celui de mon premier Optimist de course, celui avec lequel j’ai fait ma première coupe de Bretagne en 2001 », raconte Céline. Sa devise, la jeune femme l’applique à merveille à elle-même : « Osez rêver ! »

Palmarès nautique :

En Mini 6.50 :

- Participations à la Pornichet Select (2018 et 2019), la Mini en Mai (2018 et 2019) et Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables (2018)

Autres :
- Compétitions en voile légère

- Courses en équipage en Class8 et J80