PERRAUT MATTHIEU

29 years old

France

PORNICHET

Married

Architect

http://www.matthieuperraut.com Go to skipper medias
825_perraut_0012.jpg

The architect of his dreams

Matthieu Perraut grew up beside the water. A native of Brittany, he put in his first tacks sailing dinghies (small centreboard dinghies and windsurfers) before getting into cruising. Keen to share this passion, Matthieu went on to become a sailing instructor in 2009. Still connected to the sea, he developed other interests, starting with architecture, which he has turned into a profession, becoming a project manager in a Parisian agency. However, his dreams of the open ocean caught up with him.

“I hadn’t participated in a single race before I got into the Mini”, explains Matthieu Perraut, who opted to purchase a Nacira 6.50, number 825, in 2012. “She’s the prettiest”, smiles the architect-sailor. “She’s more modern than a Pogo 2 and less expensive than a Pogo 3. Given that the boat had done very little racing, she needed a complete revamp.” Matthieu has really got his bearings on her, notably completely Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables in 2018.

His objectives for the Mini-Transat? “To learn as much as possible in every domain, myself included, to have fun in the breeze and downwind, train myself in offshore racing and make the most of the long surfs, the landscapes and the dolphins…”

Nautical track record:

- Small sailing dinghies and windsurfing experience
- Sailing instructor from 2009
- Participations in Mini circuit races in 2018 (Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables) and 2019

PERRAUT MATTHIEU

29 ans

France

PORNICHET (44)

Marié

ARCHITECTE

http://www.matthieuperraut.com Voir les médias du skipper
825_perraut_0012.jpg

L’architecte de ses rêves

Matthieu Perraut a grandi les pieds dans l’eau. Originaire de Bretagne, il a tiré ses premiers bords en voile légère (petits dériveurs et planche à voile) avant de faire de la croisière. Désireux de transmettre cette passion, Matthieu est ensuite devenu moniteur de voile en 2009. Toujours connecté à la mer, il a développé d’autres centres d’intérêt et en premier lieu l’architecture dont il a fait son métier, devenant chef de projet dans une agence parisienne. Mais il a été rattrapé par ses rêves de grand large.

« Je n’avais participé à aucune course avant de commencer le Mini », raconte Matthieu Perraut qui a choisi d’acquérir un Nacira 6.50 de 2012, le 825. « C’est le plus beau », sourit l’architecte-navigateur. « Il est plus moderne qu’un Pogo 2 et moins cher qu’un Pogo 3. Ce bateau ayant très peu couru avant l’achat, il a fallu faire une remise à niveau intégrale. » Matthieu a bien pris ses marques à bord, bouclant notamment en 2018 Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables.

Ses objectifs pour la Mini-Transat ? « Apprendre un maximum dans tous les domaines et sur moi, m’éclater dans du vent et au portant, me former à la course au large, profiter des longs surfs, du paysage, des dauphins… »

Palmarès nautique :

- Expériences en petits dériveurs et planche à voile
- Moniteur de voile à partir de 2009
- Participations aux courses du circuit Mini en 2018 (dont Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables) et 2019