PAWLOTZKI ANDREA

32 years old

Switzerland

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin (06)

In a relationship

Works in boat insurance

http://www.pa-sailing.com Go to skipper medias
627_pawlotzki_0018.jpg

“The natural expression of a strong passion”

“I come from Switzerland, a small country that unfortunately is unfamiliar with the taste of salt water, though that is where I first got into sailing by navigating its fabulous lakes. To my mind, sailing isn’t just a sport or a leisure activity. This activity is part of who I am. It’s a sport that groups together so many different disciplines: technology, weather, seamanship, electronics, hydrodynamics… I find that absolutely fascinating.”

Andréa Pawlotzki doesn’t understand his life without taking it out on the water and he finds in the Mini-Transat an event that satisfies his thirst for adventure. “The Mini-Transat is a dream come true; it’s been a part of my DNA forever. It’s impossible to explain, but put simply it’s the natural expression of a strong passion. Freedom and contact with nature are somewhat vague words when you write them down on paper. However, they take on their true meaning when you contextualise them in the experiences you have at sea.”

Aboard his Mini (a 2005 Ginto), Andréa’s focus is on making it to the other side of the Atlantic whilst having as much fun as possible. “If I manage to leave a few boats in my wake then so much the better”, he says.

Nautical track record:

- “I’ve done a fair amount of sailing in my life, but it’s never enough…”
- Participation in races on the Mini circuit in 2018 and 2019

PAWLOTZKI ANDREA

32 ans

Suisse

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin (06)

En couple

Travaille dans les assurances de bateaux

http://www.pa-sailing.com Voir les médias du skipper
627_pawlotzki_0018.jpg

« L’expression naturelle d’une forte passion »

« Je viens de la Suisse, un petit pays qui, hélas, ne connait pas le goût de l’eau salée mais dans lequel j’ai quand même fait mes premiers pas dans la voile, en naviguant sur ses magnifiques lacs. Pour moi, la voile n’est pas qu’un sport, ou un loisir. Cette activité fait partie de ce que je suis. C’est un sport qui réunit tellement de disciplines différentes : technique, météo, matelotage, électronique, hydrodynamique… Je trouve ça extrêmement fascinant. »

Andréa Pawlotzki ne conçoit pas sa vie sans la passer sur l’eau et il trouve dans la Mini-Transat une épreuve à la mesure de sa soif d’aventure. « La Mini-Transat est un rêve, elle est dans mon ADN depuis toujours. Cela ne peut pas s’expliquer, c’est tout simplement l’expression naturelle d’une forte passion. Liberté et contact avec la nature sont des mots un peu vagues en les écrivant. Mais ils prennent tout leur sens quand on les contextualise dans les expériences qu’on vit au large. »

A bord de son Mini (un Ginto de 2005), Andréa attend surtout d’arriver de l’autre côté de l’Atlantique en prenant un maximum de plaisir. « Si j’arrive à laisser dans mon sillage quelques bateaux ce sera encore mieux », dit-il.

Palmarès nautique :

- « J’ai fait pas mal de bateau dans ma vie, mais cela n’est jamais assez... »
- Participations à des courses du circuit Mini en 2018 et 2019