OHANESSIAN CEDRIC

47 years old

France

FONTENAY SOUS BOIS

Single, 1 child

HR and management consultant

http://www.entreprendreplanete.org Go to skipper medias
901_ohanessian_0019.jpg

The same boat for father and daughter

Everyone has their day, but papa first! It’s through an irrepressible desire, shared with his daughter, that Cédric Ohanessian is finally realising a Mini Transat dream that has been going round and round in his head since the edition won by Thierry Dubois. Indeed, it was 1993 and he was working as the head of a network of sailing instructors teaching people how to cruise safely in Les Glénans in Paimpol, northern Brittany. “This 1993 edition particularly struck a chord for me and made me want to do it. But no, I had to be sensible and life took me down another path”, he explains. And so it was, that he branched off into a very active life in Paris in the world of human resources and management.

Yet the passion never left Cédric. Better still, this active entrepreneur quickly passed it onto his daughter, who he’s taken sailing with him since she blew out the candle on her very first birthday cake. From day trips to short cruises, then some offshore jaunts for ten-days or so without stopovers, he soon got into the habit of sailing with his most faithful crew and relished every opportunity to do so. In 2015, at only 15 years of age, the youngster was fast moving up through the ranks of competition and convinced her father to purchase a Mini 6.50. Naturally, she too harbours a dream of competing in the great transatlantic passage too. As such, they set their heart on an Ofcet 6.50, which had just snatched victory in the production boat category with a certain Ian Lipinski at the helm. The pair will do battle on a craft that is made to measure for both sailors.

“Since we’ve had this Ofcet, we’ve been calmly going about our training. 2018 was an opportunity for us to race on the circuit double-handed. For me, it’s the year to prove myself in solo format and gain my reflex actions as a racer,” adds the Parisian. During the race, his boat will sport the name of an association set up with his daughter to support projects by youngsters seeking fulfilment by helping others: “Entreprendre pour la planète” (Take action for the planet). On its journey, it will leave a wake full of meaning: “Partageons les vies de nos rêves” (Let’s share the lives of our dreams)

Nautical track record

Three years as a sailing instructor for safe cruising
Regular and frequent cruises.

OHANESSIAN CEDRIC

47 ans

France

Paris (75)

CéLIBATAIRE, 1 ENFANT

Consultant RH, conseil en management

http://www.entreprendreplanete.org Voir les médias du skipper
901_ohanessian_0019.jpg

Père et fille pour le même bateau

À chacun son tour, mais papa d’abord ! C’est à travers une farouche envie partagée avec sa fille que Cédric Ohanessian a fini par concrétiser un rêve de Mini Transat qui lui trottait dans la tête depuis l’édition remportée par Thierry Dubois. Nous étions en 1993 et il travaillait comme responsable de formation des moniteurs « habitable » aux Glénan de Paimpol. « Cette édition 1993 m’a particulièrement marqué et donné envie de la faire. Mais non, il fallait être sage et les choix de vie m’ont conduit sur un autre routage », explique-t-il. Il bifurque alors pour une vie parisienne très active dans le monde des ressources humaines et du management.

Pourtant la passion est là et n’a jamais quitté Cédric. Mieux, cet entrepreneur actif l’a vite transmise à sa fille qu’il embarque naviguer avec lui depuis qu’elle a soufflé sa première bougie. Des sorties à la journée, des petites croisières, puis des sorties offshore d’une dizaine de jours sans escale : l’habitude et le plaisir de naviguer avec sa plus fidèle équipière s’installe. En 2015, du haut de ses 15 ans, cette navigatrice qui s’affirme en parallèle comme une compétitrice avertie, convainc son papa d’acquérir un Mini 6.50. Elle aussi caresse l’espoir de disputer un jour la grande transat. Ils jettent alors leur dévolu sur un Ofcet 6.50 qui vient de décrocher la victoire en série avec un certain Ian Lipinski à sa barre. Le binôme, qui a trouvé un support taillé sur mesure pour ses deux pieds marins, va s’affûter.

« Depuis que nous avons cet Ofcet nous nous entraînons tranquillement. L’année 2018 fut pour nous l’occasion de courir en double sur le circuit. Pour moi, ce fut l’année pour faire mes preuves en solitaire et acquérir des réflexes de coureur, » ajoute ce parisien. Durant la course, il portera le nom d’une association montée avec sa fille pour soutenir des projets de jeunes qui aspirent à se réaliser en se mettant au service des autres : « Entreprendre pour la planète ». Et dans son sillage il drainera un sillage riche de sens : « Partageons les vies de nos rêves »

Palmarès nautique

Trois années de monitorat voile croisière
Des croisières régulières et fréquentes.