NOGUET CHRISTOPHE

31 years old

France

ST NAZAIRE (44)

Quality technician in aeronautics

http://www.minifury.com Go to skipper medias
744_noguet_0020.jpg

From the idea to reality!

Christophe discovered sailing as a teenager, at 15. “I come from a sports dinghy background, more accurately the world of the skiff 49er / RS 700 with day races spanning several days, where you sleep in a proper bed at night.” He’s the first to admit that his early days in Mini were difficult, but the sailor from Saint Nazaire make no secret of how stoked he is to be at the start of the Mini-Transat La Boulangère. “Originally, it was just a little idea at the back of my mind whilst keeping up with the offshore racing news. Then I got to know and track the progress of acquaintances and friends who were on the circuit and that’s where the idea transformed into a project. Things became concrete when a training hub was set up a stone’s throw from home, which I saw as a sign”.

Christophe promptly took things to another level at that point and bought Bruno Simonnet’s old boat, a D2, No.744. “She’s a boat that suits me to a T. Bruno will also be at the start of the Mini-Transat this year on another D2, the 757. We’re going to be rivals”.

Christophe sees this first Atlantic crossing as a fantastic human and sporting experience and really hopes he can enjoy it to the full. “I’m in it for the adventure, to have fun on the water, to enjoy myself, to surpass myself and hunt down my limits. It’s a good way to take a step back, refocus, grow and also put a few people behind me (it is a race after all…)”

Nautical track record

- Pornichet Select 2019: 35th
- Plastimo Lorient Mini 2019: 29th
- Duo Concarneau Challenge BFR Marée Haute 2018: 14th
- Mini en Mai 2018: 26th
- Pornichet Select 2018: 21st
- Plastimo Lorient Mini 6.50 2018: 13th

NOGUET CHRISTOPHE

31 ans

France

ST NAZAIRE (44)

Technicien qualité dans l’aéronautique

http://www.minifury.com Voir les médias du skipper
744_noguet_0020.jpg

De l’idée à la réalité !

Christophe a découvert la voile à l’adolescence, à 15 ans. « Je viens du dériveur, plus précisément du monde du skiff 49er / RS 700 avec des régates à la journée sur plusieurs jours mais où on dort dans un vrai lit la nuit. » Et s’il confesse que ses débuts en Mini ont été difficiles, le Nazairien ne cache pas son plaisir d’être au départ de la Mini-Transat La Boulangère. « A l’origine, c’était juste une petite idée dans le coin de ma tête en suivant l’actualité de la course au large. Puis j’ai retrouvé et suivi des connaissances et amis qui étaient sur le circuit et là, l’idée a commencé à se transformer en projet. Pour finir, quand un pôle d’entraînement s’est monté à deux pas de chez moi, j’y ai vu un signe ».

Christophe a donc franchi le pas et a acheté l’ancien bateau de Bruno Simonnet, un D2, le 744. « C’est un bateau qui me correspond bien. Bruno sera également au départ de la Mini-Transat cette année sur un autre D2, le 757. Nous allons être concurrents ».

Cette première traversée de l’Atlantique, Christophe la voit comme une formidable expérience humaine et sportive et espère bien la vivre à fond. « J’y vais pour l’aventure, pour m’éclater sur l’eau, prendre du plaisir, pour me dépasser et aller chercher mes limites. C’est un bon moyen de prendre du recul, de se recentrer, de grandir et aussi de mettre un peu de monde derrière (c’est une course quand même...) »

Palmarès nautique

- Pornichet Select 2019 : 35ème
- Plastimo Lorient Mini 2019 : 29ème
- Duo Concarneau Challenge BFR Marée Haute 2018 : 14ème
- Mini en Mai 2018 : 26ème
- Pornichet Select 2018 : 21ème
- Plastimo Lorient Mini 6.50 2018 : 13ème