LORRE JEAN

24 years old

France

LORIENT

No children

Short jobs between Mini races


http://www.jeannotsurlamini.com Go to skipper medias
570_lorre_0017.jpg

Small boat, big dreams!

“I’ve decided to participate in the Mini-Transat to really push myself. To learn to sail singlehanded and in race format. To learn about the technical, tactical and strategic elements involved in offshore racing. To discover an environment that I’ve been passionate about for a long time, but have hitherto only embraced from too far off.”

Jean Lorre developed a passion for sailing and yacht racing from the age of 12. He does a lot of dinghy sailing in Brittany’s Gulf of Morbihan, whilst developing a taste for voyaging in all its forms. “The world is my oyster and I love exploring it”, he says. It’s also the theme of his studies since he secured a Master’s in Social Geography at Rennes. During this time, he discovered offshore sailing and night watches during a transatlantic passage between Saint Martin and Saint Tropez. Three months after this experience, he captained a yacht, which he delivered from Faro to La Rochelle. At this point, he decided to participate in the Mini Transat La Boulangère 2019. His reasoning? The desire to return to brave the swell and the need to take this adventure and this dream all the way…

Jean christened his Mini 6.50 (2005) Rasta Rockett. “I wanted a production boat that wasn’t too expensive. The very strained market did the rest of the job” he explains. Very efficient in light airs, this boat has the special feature of having a chart table down below. Rather a rare ‘luxury’ in Mini circles!

A big reader, Jean will carry two works across the Atlantic with him: La société du spectacle (Guy Debord) and Brèves de Comptoir (Jean-Marie Gourio). In his ears will be Dire Straits and French pop music. For him, solitude is both a source of fear and pleasure. “The greatest satisfaction of being at sea is knowing that you’re returning, but not straightaway”, he says.




Nautical track record:

In Mini 6.50:

- Participations in the Pornichet Select (2018), the Mini en Mai (2018), the Trophée MAP (2018), the Mini-Fastnet (2018), the Duo Concarneau (2018) and the Plastimo Lorient Mini (2019)

Others:

- Transatlantic passage between Saint Martin and Saint Tropez

- Delivery trip between Faro and La Rochelle

LORRE JEAN

24 ans

France

LORIENT (56)

Pas d'enfant

Petits boulots entre deux courses en Mini

http://www.jeannotsurlamini.com Voir les médias du skipper
570_lorre_0017.jpg

Petit bateau, grands rêves !

« J'ai décidé de participer à la Mini-Transat pour me dépasser. Pour apprendre à faire du bateau en solitaire et en course. Pour apprendre la technique, la tactique, la stratégie en course au large. Pour découvrir ce milieu qui me passionne depuis longtemps mais que je ne suivais que de trop loin. »

C’est à partir de 12 ans que Jean Lorre se passionne pour la voile et les courses nautiques. Il navigue beaucoup dans le golfe du Morbihan en voile légère, tout en prenant goût au voyage sous toutes ses formes. « Le monde est mon terrain de jeu et j'aime le parcourir », dit-il. C’est aussi la thématique de ses études puisqu’il décroche un Master de Géographie Sociale à Rennes. A cette époque, il découvre le large et les quarts de nuit à l’occasion d’une transatlantique entre Saint Martin et Saint Tropez. Trois mois après cette expérience, il est capitaine d’un voilier qu’il convoie entre Faro et La Rochelle. C’est alors qu’il décide de participer à la Mini Transat La Boulangère 2019. L’envie de retourner braver la houle, la nécessité d’aller au bout de ses rêves…

Jean a baptisé son Mini 6.50 (de 2005) Rasta Rockett. « Je souhaitais un bateau de série pas trop cher. Le marché très tendu a fait le reste du travail », explique-t-il. Ce bateau très efficace dans le petit temps a la particularité d’avoir une table à cartes à l’intérieur. Un « luxe » plutôt rare en Mini !

Grand lecteur, Jean embarquera deux ouvrages sur l’Atlantique : La société du spectacle (Guy Debord) et Brèves de Comptoir (Jean-Marie Gourio). Dans les oreilles, ce sera Dire Straits et de la chanson française. Pour lui, la solitude est à la fois source d’angoisse et de plaisir. « La plus grande satisfaction d’être en mer est de savoir qu'on rentre mais pas tout de suite », dit-il.

Palmarès nautique :

En Mini 6.50 :
- Participations à la Pornichet Select (2018), la Mini en mai (2018), le Trophée MAP (2018), le Mini-Fastnet (2018), la Duo Concarneau (2018), la Plastimo Lorient Mini (2019)

Autres :

- Transatlantique entre Saint Martin et Saint Tropez

- Convoyage entre Faro et La Rochelle