LIAGRE SEBASTIEN

32 years old

France

GUIDEL

PACSED, 2 CHILDREN

Deck hardware technician at JPK Composites

https://club589blog.wordpress.com/ Go to skipper medias
589_liagre_0005.jpg

“Enjoying myself to the max!”

Sébastien Liagre has sailed from a very early age, competing in a lot of round-the-cans races. During his studies, he became a sailing instructor as a summer job. Keen to push himself and refine his technical and physical performance, he got in with the world’s top sailors in the Micro class (5.50m yachts raced by a 3-man crew). In 2011, he earned a place as world number 2 in the discipline.

The previous year, Sébastien tackled a crewed transatlantic on a 55-footer. It’s an experience which counts for a lot in a Mini-Transat project. “I was keen to return to the open ocean in competition mode; I dreamed of a sports adventure”, he explains.
For this major challenge, he has gone for a safe bet, purchasing a Pogo 2 in 2016, which was first launched in 2005, number 589. It’s aboard this boat that he competed in his first major race, the Mini Fastnet 2016, then other events like the Transgascogne 2017 and Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables in 2018.

His wishes? “To make the most of the surfs, the landscapes and the encounters. To make Martinique, enjoying myself to the max!” His fear? “Finishing too late and after my reception committee.” Quite understandable when you’re familiar with the fervour of the Mini Transat finishes…

Nautical track record (extracts)

In Mini 6.50:
- 18th in Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables 2018
- 24th Transgascogne 2017
- 32nd Mini Fastnet 2016

Others:
- World number two in the Micro in 2011
- Transatlantic aboard a 55-foot yacht (in 2010)

LIAGRE SÉBASTIEN

32 ans

France

GUIDEL

Pacsé, 2 ENFANTS

Technicien accastilleur chez JPK Composites

https://club589blog.wordpress.com/ Voir les médias du skipper
589_liagre_0005.jpg

« Prendre un max de plaisir ! »

Sébastien Liagre pratique la voile dès son plus jeune âge et participe à de nombreuses régates entre trois bouées. Pendant ses études, il devient moniteur de voile en travail saisonnier. Désireux de se dépasser et en recherche de performances techniques et physiques, il côtoie les meilleurs mondiaux dans la classe micro (des voiliers de 5,50 m menés par des équipages de trois personnes). En 2011, il décroche un titre de vice Champion du Monde.

L’année précédente, Sébastien s’était attaqué à une transatlantique en équipage sur un voilier de 55 pieds. Une expérience qui compte pour beaucoup dans son projet de Mini-Transat. « J’avais envie de retrouver le grand large en mode compétition, je rêvais d’aventure sportive », raconte-t-il.
Pour ce grand défi, il se tourne vers une valeur sûre en achetant en 2016 un Pogo 2 mis à l’eau en 2005, le 589. C’est à son bord qu’il dispute sa première grosse course, la Mini Fastnet 2016 puis d’autres épreuves comme la Transgascogne 2017 ou encore Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables en 2018.

Son envie ? « Profiter des surfs, des paysages, des rencontres. Rallier la Martinique en prenant un max de plaisir ! » Son angoisse ? « Arriver trop tard et après mon comité d’accueil. » Quand on connaît la ferveur des arrivées de la Mini-Transat, on le comprend…

Palmarès nautique (extraits)

En Mini 6.50 :
- 18e Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables 2018
- 24e Transgascogne 2017
- 32e Mini Fastnet 2016

Autres :
- Vice champion du monde de micro en 2011
- Transatlantique à bord d’un voilier de 55 pieds (en 2010)