LE FICHOUS OLIVIER

40 years old

France

Penvenan (22)

Single

Development Manager Guyot Environnement

http://www.guyotenvironnement.com Go to skipper medias
721_lefichous.jpg

“Sea views on every floor”

Olivier Le Fichous has launched into an almighty adventure. Based on Brittany’s Côtes-d’Armor, he hasn’t let the opportunity pass him by to work in a group that has already been heavily involved in competitive sailing for several years via the Figaro circuit. As a result, Olivier had no trouble convincing his employer to accompany him on this amateur challenge, even though it’s a super human challenge on the scale of a Mini Transat.

“The need to prove to yourself that you’re capable of doing something different, to call yourself into question, to get out of your comfort zone. The desire to learn, to discover new things. The pleasure of meeting fellow enthusiasts and sharing this adventure with your nearest and dearest, colleagues and friends are just some of the many goals, which have coloured my approach and given me this firm, unshakeable desire,” explains Olivier.

To accompany him, he’s gone for a reliable and solid boat. In fact, his Narira is the first of the 2008 production boats, with a number of later craft from the series expected to compete in this 2019 edition. This proud vessel, which will be setting sail on her fourth transatlantic passage on 22 September 2019, will have covered the equivalent of two round the worlds in race and qualification mode once she reaches Le Marin. A great travelling companion with which to share this solo passage to the full: “gastronomic delights with the jet boil, luxury bedding and, above all, sea views on every floor!”

Nautical track record

On the Mini circuit since 2018. Participations in the LBSM, Pornichet-Select, Trophée MAP, Mini Fastnet, Duo Concarneau, Chrono 6.50
Two transatlantic delivery trips: Sète – Bahia and Bahia – Cape Town

LE FICHOUS OLIVIER

40 ans

France

PENVENAN (22)

CéLIBATAIRE

RESPONSABLE EN DEVELOPPEMENT Guyot Environnement

http://www.guyotenvironnement.com Voir les médias du skipper
721_lefichous_0013.jpg

« Pour la vue sur mer à tous les étages »

C'est une sacrée aventure dans laquelle s'est lancé Olivier Le Fichous. Ce Costarmoricain n'a en effet pas laissé s'échapper la chance de travailler dans un groupe déjà bien engagé dans la voile en compétition, et depuis plusieurs années déjà, sur le circuit Figaro. De son côté, Olivier n'a pas eu de mal à convaincre son employeur de l'accompagner sur ce challenge amateur, qui à l'échelle d'une Mini-Transat, n'en représente pas moins un défi humain taille XXL.

« Le besoin de se prouver que l’on est capable de faire des choses différentes, de se remettre en question, en difficulté. L’envie d’apprendre, de découvrir. Le plaisir de rencontrer d’autres passionnés et de partager avec les proches, les collègues, les amis, cette aventure sont parmi les nombreux objectifs qui m'ont guidé dans cette démarche et qui m'ont donné cette solide et farouche envie » explique Olivier.

Pour l'accompagner, il a choisi un bateau fiable et solide. Ce Nacira est en effet le premier de cette série de 2008 qui compte encore son lot d'unités attendu sur cette édition 2019. Ce fier navire, qui prendra le départ de sa quatrième transat le 22 septembre prochain, affichera l'équivalent, à l'arrivée au Marin, de deux tours du monde parcourus en course et en qualification. Un bon compagnon de route pour vivre des moments de solitaire à apprécier sans modération : « les repas gastronomiques au jet boil, la luxueuse literie, et surtout la vue sur mer à tous les étages ! »

Palmarès nautique

Sur le circuit mini depuis 2018. Participations à la LBSM, Pornichet-Select, Trophée MAP, Mini Fastnet, Duo Concarneau, Chrono 6,50
Deux transatlantiques en convoyage : Sète – Bahia et Bahia – Cap Town