Chodkiewiez Jonathan

35 years old

France

Cavalaire (83)

In a relationship

Skipper - preparator

http://www.jonathanchodkiewiez.fr Go to skipper medias
958_chodkiewiez.jpg

A 2nd go for a Top 5 spot

In 2017, Jonathan had his first attempt at the Mini-Transat La Boulangère. Though the skipper and boat préparateur wasn’t expecting much in the way of results, he’d hoped to be able to hold rank sufficiently well to return to the race two years on with a more high-performance prototype. Job done!

Now equipped with a brand new boat, a Verdier design which he had built for him, the skipper from the Var region of southern France is now preparing to write a different story. “Two years ago, I had an old boat that dated back to 2001. I wasn’t in a position to vie with the top sailors. The goal was to complete the race. This year, things are different. I’m lucky enough to be helming a modern boat and I’ve got my eye on performance. I’m targeting a Top 5.”

Based in the Mediterranean, Jonathan has managed to reveal the boat’s true potential through numerous sessions out on the water. “She’s an excellent boat. Right now, I’m eager to see how she rates in relation to the others as I haven’t yet had the opportunity to see how she sails against my rivals”. Watch this space…

Nautical track record:

- Mini Med 2019: 2nd
- Trofeu Marina Badalona 2019: 2nd
- 222 Mini Solo 2019: 3rd
- Gran Premio d’Italia 2019: 2nd
- Mini Golfe 2019: 1st

Chodkiewiez Jonathan

35 ans

France

Cavalaire (83)

Skipper – préparateur

http://www.jonathanchodkiewiez.fr Voir les médias du skipper
958_chodkiewiez.jpg

Une 2ème pour un Top 5

En 2017, Jonathan participait pour la première fois à la Mini-Transat La Boulangère. Si en termes de résultats, le skipper – préparateur de bateau, n’attendait pas grand-chose, il espérait pouvoir tenir suffisamment son rang pour revenir deux ans plus tard sur un prototype plus performant. C’est chose faite !

Désormais équipé d’un tout nouveau bateau, un plan Verdier qu’il a fait construire, le Varois s’apprête à écrire une nouvelle histoire. « Il y a deux ans, j’avais un vieux bateau qui datait de 2001. Ce n’était pas possible pour moi de jouer avec les meilleurs. L’objectif était de terminer. Cette année, c’est différent, j’ai la chance d’être à la barre d’un bateau récent. Je viens chercher la performance. Je vise un Top 5. »

Basé en Méditerranée, Jonathan a pu déceler tout le potentiel de son voilier lors de sorties en mer. « Il est très bien. Maintenant, j’ai hâte de voir ce qu’il vaut par rapport aux autres car je n’ai pas encore eu l’occasion de naviguer avec face à mes concurrents ». Affaire à suivre…

Palmarès nautique :

- Mini Med 2019 : 2ème
- Trofeu Marina Badalona 2019 : 2ème
- 222 Mini Solo 2019 : 3ème
- Gran Premio d’Italia 2019 : 2ème
- Mini Golfe 2019 : 1er