BLOCH KEVIN

24 years old

France

Lorient (56)

Single without pressure

Student without hassle

http://kevinbloch.fr Go to skipper medias
697_bloch_0005.jpg

Kevin in the starting blocks!

A native of Grenoble, Kevin Bloch put in his first tacks in the Baie de Douarnenez on an Optimist. “My first sailing lesson was a revelation for me. I discovered the joys of being at sea, of being the captain of my ship and being responsible for it”, he explains. Kevin continued sailing in his home region, but his time out on the water wasn’t long enough for his liking. At that point, Kevin joined the Pôle Espoir training hub in Brest and spent three years sailing at the top level in 420.

Having bagged his A’ levels, he joined the ENSTA Bretagne, a college which trains up engineers in naval architecture. Still in Brest, he racked up some solid experience sailing on various craft, before participating in a race that would change his life, the Mini Fastnet 2016. “That was when I realised that the circuit was accessible to me and that I was very keen to prepare for the Mini Transat 2019”, he explains. “With college allowing me to have a flexible timetable, the time is ripe for me to kickstart my offshore racing project. The Mini circuit is the perfect place to learn and to advance in this sport. Doing a transatlantic passage is another dream of mine, so why not combine the two?”

Kevin is taking the start with a Pogo 2, number 697, on which Mathieu Lambert completed the Mini-Transat 2017. “She’s a reliable boat, which is fast in light airs. The fleet of Pogo 2s is substantial, which means we can have a race within a race.”

Nautical track record:

- Got into sailing and competition on an Optimist (4th in the French Championship 2009)
- 420 and then J80 competitions
- 40th in the Mini Fastnet 2016
- Participation in races on the Mini circuit in 2018 (including Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables) and 2019

BLOCH KEVIN

24 ans

France

Lorient (56)

Célibataire sans pression

Etudiant en toute tranquillité

http://kevinbloch.fr Voir les médias du skipper
697_bloch_0005.jpg

Kevin à bloc !

Originaire de Grenoble, Kevin Bloch a tiré ses premiers bords en baie de Douarnenez sur un Optimist. « Ce premier stage de voile est pour moi une révélation, je découvre le bonheur d’être en mer, d’être le capitaine de mon navire et d’en être responsable », raconte-t-il. Kevin poursuit les navigations dans sa région, mais elles ne sont pas assez nombreuses à son goût. En seconde, Kevin intègre le Pôle Espoir de Brest et navigue pendant trois ans à haut niveau en 420.

Son bac en poche, il intègre l’ENSTA Bretagne, une école qui forme des ingénieurs en architecture navale. Toujours à Brest, il multiplie les expériences sur divers supports avant de participer à une course qui va changer sa vie, le Mini Fastnet 2016. « Je réalise alors que ce circuit m’est accessible et que j’ai très envie de préparer la Mini Transat 2019 », explique-t-il. « L’école me permettant d’aménager mon emploi du temps, il est temps pour moi de démarrer mon projet de course au large. Le circuit Mini est parfait pour apprendre et progresser dans ce sport. Réaliser une transatlantique est également un rêve : pourquoi ne pas allier les deux ? »

Kevin s’engage avec un Pogo 2, le 697, sur lequel Mathieu Lambert a bouclé la Mini-Transat 2017. « C’est un bateau fiable, rapide dans le petit temps. La flotte des Pogo 2 est conséquente ce qui permet de faire une course dans la course. »

Palmarès nautique :

- Découverte de la voile et compétitions en Optimist (4e du Championnat de France 2009)
- Compétitions en 420 puis en J80
- 40e du Mini Fastnet 2016
- Participations aux courses du circuit Mini en 2018 (dont Les Sables-Les Açores-Les Sables) et 2019