Beaugé Anne

34 years old

France

LORIENT

In a relationship

Photographer

Go to skipper medias
890_beauge_0010.jpg

Capturing the open ocean

Fascinated by the sea, Anne Beaugé photographs the women and men who criss-cross it, the landscapes and the boats… Anne discovered sailing late in the day, just four years ago, but she hasn’t done anything by halves. “My passion for it was immediate. I’ve put all my time into sailing, learning everything I can”, she says. “My second sailing experience was on a Mini 6.50. I never imagined that one day I’d be bold enough to participate. I was in awe of all those who set sail on this incredible adventure.”

Today, the young woman ranks is one of these sailors taking on the challenge of a singlehanded transatlantic on a very small boat. Anne Beaugé: “I once crossed the Atlantic on a very fine, ultra-luxurious schooner, and I thought to myself throughout the voyage that the ocean is a magnificent place and that the waves are made to be surfed on a Mini. I had to return to it! My aim is that the race will push me to overcome my fears and to do things I didn’t believe I was capable of.”

It’s aboard a 2015 Ofcet that Anne will slip along across the Atlantic swell and enjoy some exceptional moments at sea. “I wanted to be an astronaut when I was a kid. At night, when I’m aboard my vessel with its sails, its instruments and the vast skies above, it’s fabulous. Life at sea is simple: we only have what we have! As such, the delights can be very small and immense at the same time.”

Nautical track record:

- 3 years of racing and long delivery trips in the Mediterranean and Western Atlantic on classic yachts
- Sailing in Figaro 1
- Participation in races on the Mini circuit in 2018 and 2019

Beaugé Anne

34 ans

France

Lorient (56)

En couple

Photographe

Voir les médias du skipper
890_beauge_0010.jpg

Capturer le large

Fascinée par la mer, Anne Beaugé photographie les femmes et les hommes qui la sillonnent, les paysages, les bateaux… Anne a découvert la voile sur le tard, il y a quatre ans, mais elle ne s’y est pas mise à moitié. « La passion a été immédiate. J'ai donné tout mon temps pour naviguer, tout apprendre », raconte-t-elle. « Ma deuxième navigation fut en Mini 6.50. Sans imaginer avoir un jour l’audace d’y participer, j’admirais tous ceux et celles qui se lançaient dans cette incroyable aventure. »

Aujourd’hui, la jeune femme fait partie de ces marins relevant le défi d’une transatlantique en solo sur un tout petit bateau. « J’ai traversé l’Atlantique une fois sur une très belle et très luxueuse goélette, et j’ai pensé durant toute la traversée que l’océan est un endroit magnifique et que ces vagues sont faites pour être surfées en Mini. Il fallait y retourner ! Mon but est que la course me pousse à dépasser mes peurs, à faire des choses dont je me pensais incapable. »

C’est à bord d’un Ofcet de 2015 qu’Anne va glisser sur la houle Atlantique et vivre des moments d’exception au large. « Je voulais être astronaute étant enfant. La nuit, je suis à bord de mon vaisseau avec ses voiles, ses instruments, et le ciel tout ouvert au-dessus, c’est magnifique. La vie en mer est simple : on a que ce que l’on a ! Alors les plaisirs peuvent être tout petits et immenses à la fois. »

Palmarès nautique :

- 3 années de régates et de longs convoyages en Méditerranée et Atlantique Ouest sur des yachts classiques
- Navigations en Figaro 1
- Participations aux courses du circuit Mini en 2018 et 2019