Victor D’ERSU
Victor D’ERSU

Victor D’ERSU

  • 985 Serie
  • Babouchka
  • drapeau FRA M • 01/06/1993 • 28 years old
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M01/06/199328 years old
  • Lorient

Portrait

A native of Saint Malo on France’s northern coast, where he put in his first tacks on the family Class8 before he could even walk, Victor D’Ersu has been into racing since a very early age. He started out on an Optimist, then a windsurfer, enjoying considerable success in the process by joining the Pôle France training hub in Brest and securing third place in the Youth European Championships on the Bic Techno 2.93 OD in 2009, as well as victory in the Youth National RS:X 8.5 the following year.

After a lengthy break to successfully complete his physiotherapy studies and enter into working life, the sailor from Brittany’s Ile et Villaine department finally opted to take the offshore route. In this way, after a great experience working for the Jolokia sailing vessel association, whose aim is to promote diversity, he joined the Mini 6.50 circuit back in 2019. It’s a circuit he views as a springboard and, as such, further down the line he already has Solitaire du Figaro aspirations.

Clearly driven by a competitive spirit, the skipper of the Maxi 6.60 Babouchka, who trains in Lorient Grand Large under Tanguy Leglatin, has more than one ace up his sleeve, though his feet remain firmly on the ground: To complete the race is already a goal in itself. In a transatlantic race, a huge number of parameters come into play in terms of performance, so it’s important to remain humble, though deep down I must admit that a spot in the top five would be cool”.

Palmares

Babouchka

His boat

  • Boat Number: 985
  • Boat Race Name: Babouchka
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2019
  • Modèle: Maxi 6.50
  • Énergie à bord: Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Marcel Baussais, 85100 Les Sables d'Olonne

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Victor D’ERSU
Victor D’ERSU

Victor D’ERSU

  • 985 Série
  • Babouchka
  • drapeau FRA M • 01/06/1993 • 28 ans
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M01/06/199328 ans
  • Lorient

Portrait

Originaire de Saint-Malo où il a tiré ses premiers bords avant même de savoir marcher sur le Class8 familial, Victor D’Ersu a régaté dès son plus jeune âge. En Optimist d’abord, en planche à voile ensuite, et avec succès puisqu’après avoir intégré le Pôle France de Brest, il a, entre autres, décroché une troisième place au championnat d’Europe jeunes en Bic Techno 2.93 OD en 2009, puis une victoire au National RS:X 8.5 jeunes, l’année suivante.

Après une large parenthèse afin de mener à leur terme ses études de kiné et de commencer à rentrer dans la vie active, le Brétillien a cependant, aussi vite que possible, pris le chemin du large. Ainsi, après une belle expérience au sein de l’association Jolokia, dont le bateau participe à promouvoir la diversité, le voilà, depuis 2019, sur le circuit Mini 6.50. Un circuit qu’il envisage comme un tremplin, avec, déjà, des envies de Solitaire du Figaro dans la tête.

Définitivement animé par l’esprit de compétition, le skipper du Maxi 6.60 Babouchka qui fait ses classes à Lorient Grand Large sous la houlette de Tanguy Leglatin, a plus d’un atout dans son sac, mais il garde néanmoins les pieds bien sur terre : « Terminer est déjà un objectif en soi. Sur une transat, énormément de paramètres rentrent en compte pour la performance, alors il faut rester humble, mais au fond, j’avoue qu’une place dans les cinq premiers, je trouverais ça cool ».

Palmarès

Babouchka

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 985
  • Nom de course du bateau : Babouchka
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2019
  • Modèle : Maxi 6.50
  • Énergie à bord : Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Marcel Baussais, 85100 Les Sables d'Olonne

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité