Pilar PASANAU
Pilar PASANAU

Pilar PASANAU

  • 240 Proto
  • Geseme - Peter punk
  • drapeau ESP M • 23/01/1967 • 54 years old
  • drapeau ESP M23/01/196754 years old

Portrait

Having arrived on the Mini 6.50 circuit in 2006, Pilar Pasanau has since participated in three Mini Transats, in 2013, 2015 and then 2017. The ‘repeat offender’ is back again this year with her Lombard design Peter Punk, which is one of the oldest boats in the fleet. This race is really special. It gives me an immediate connection to my inner self”, assures the sailor from Barcelona, for whom the event is a logical step in the preparation of her future project, namely a singlehanded round the world.

I work in the Merchant Navy, on a tugboat designed for ocean rescue, so my life is devoted to the sea. As my friends say, I’m a sea soul. It’s a place where I feel on top of the world”, explains the skipper, whose best performance in the Mini Transat is a 20th place, four years ago. Her goal this year: to finish the race with the sense that it’s a job well done.

I’ll be happy if I manage to give it my all and finish with a big smile on my face. In so doing, I hope I can surprise more than a few people with my old Mini!” notes Pilar, whose experience has stretched far and wide in recent years, from the sailing dingy to an IMOCA 60, via Class40, classic yachts and IRC racer-cruisers, culminating in a Spanish champion title in singlehanded offshore racing in 2007.

Palmares

His boat

  • Boat Number: 240
  • Boat Race Name: Geseme - Peter punk
  • Category: Proto

Label Bleue

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Pilar PASANAU
Pilar PASANAU

Pilar PASANAU

  • 240 Proto
  • Geseme - Peter punk
  • drapeau ESP M • 23/01/1967 • 54 ans
  • drapeau ESP M23/01/196754 ans

Portrait

Arrivée sur le circuit des Mini 6.50 en 2006, Pilar Pasanau a, depuis, participé à trois Mini Transat, en 2013, 2015 puis 2017. La navigatrice récidive cette année, avec son plan Lombard Peter Punk, aujourd’hui l’un des deux plus vieux bateaux de la flotte. « Cette course est vraiment à part. Elle me connecte directement à moi-même », assure la Barcelonaise pour qui l’épreuve s’inscrit naturellement dans la préparation de ses futurs projets, à savoir un tour du monde en solitaire.

« Je travaille dans la Marine Marchande, sur un remorqueur dédié au secours en mer. Ma vie est donc dédiée à la mer. Comme disent mes amis, je suis une âme de la mer. C’est l’endroit où je me sens le mieux au monde », détaille la skipper dont la meilleure performance sur la Mini Transat est une 20e place, il y a quatre ans. Son objectif cette année : terminer avec le sentiment du travail bien fait.

« Je serais contente si j’arrive à tout donner, et à terminer avec un grand sourire. J’espère, au passage, en surprendre plus d’un avec mon vieux Mini ! », note Pilar qui a multiplié les expériences sur une foule de supports différents ces dernières années, du dériveur à l’IMOCA 60, en passant par le Class40, les yachts classiques ou les habitables IRC avec, à la clé, un titre de championne d’Espagne de course au large en solitaire en 2007.

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 240
  • Nom de course du bateau : Geseme - Peter punk
  • Catégorie : Proto

Label Bleue

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité