Marine LEGENDRE
Marine LEGENDRE

Marine LEGENDRE

  • 902 Serie
  • EY - Pile Poil
  • drapeau FRA F • 31/07/1989 • 32 years old
  • Paris
  • drapeau FRA F31/07/198932 years old
  • Paris

Portrait

A data systems consultant at EY, a famous financial audit and consultancy firm, Marine Legendre is also and above all a true sailing enthusiast. It’s certainly what I prefer most in life”, assures the Parisian, who has been sailing virtually her whole life, especially on the family’s Contessa 32.

Now, here she is about to take the plunge and preparing for her first solo transatlantic passage. It’s the adventure of a lifetime, a dream!” continues the skipper of a Pogo 3 sporting number 902, which isn’t just familiar with the route already, but also finished on the podium in the last two editions (2nd in 2017 with Clarisse Crémer then 3rd in 2019 with Benjamin Ferré).

I’m targeting a Top 20 position myself. I hope to have an intense experience of the race and have an absolute ball, even though I know that at times it will be tough, I’ll also be gunning for performance”, notes the sailor, who is safe in the knowledge that she has the support of her employer, who just happens to be the main partner in her project. I feel very fortunate, because it’s enabled me to fully focus on my preparation. I’m eager to head back out to sea. The solitary aspect really appeals to me. Being centered solely on yourself for such a long time is bound to be rewarding on multiple levels”.

Palmares

Her boat

  • Boat Number: 902
  • Boat Race Name: EY - Pile Poil
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2015
  • Modèle: Pogo 3

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Publique des Deux Rivières, 56400 Crach

Her project

Follow

News

See all news

Marine LEGENDRE
Marine LEGENDRE

Marine LEGENDRE

  • 902 Série
  • EY - Pile Poil
  • drapeau FRA F • 31/07/1989 • 32 ans
  • Paris
  • drapeau FRA F31/07/198932 ans
  • Paris

Portrait

Consultante en systèmes d’informations chez EY, fameux cabinet d’audit financier et de conseil, Marine Legendre est aussi et surtout une grande passionnée de voile. « C’est définitivement ce que ce que préfère dans la vie », assure la Parisienne qui navigue depuis toujours ou presque, notamment sur le Contessa 32 familial.

Aujourd’hui, la voilà donc qui fait le grand saut et se prépare à sa première transatlantique en solitaire. « C’est l’aventure d’une vie, un rêve ! », poursuit la skipper du Pogo 3 portant le numéro 902, qui connait non seulement la route, mais qui a, en prime, terminé sur le podium lors des deux dernières éditions (2e en 2017 avec Clarisse Crémer puis 3e en 2019 avec Benjamin Ferré).

« Pour ma part, je vise le Top 20. J’espère vivre la course intensément et prendre un maximum de plaisir, même si je sais que par moment, ce sera dur, mais je veux aussi atteindre mon objectif de performance », note la navigatrice qui peut compter sur le soutien de son employeur qui n’est autre que le partenaire principal de son projet. « Cela m’a permis de me concentrer pleinement sur ma préparation et c’est une chance. J’ai hâte de me retrouver en mer. Le côté solitaire m’attire beaucoup. Le fait d’être centré uniquement sur soi-même pendant aussi longtemps est forcément enrichissant à de multiples points de vue ».

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 902
  • Nom de course du bateau : EY - Pile Poil
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2015
  • Modèle : Pogo 3

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Publique des Deux Rivières, 56400 Crach

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité