Luca DEL ZOZZO
Luca DEL ZOZZO

Luca DEL ZOZZO

  • 998 Serie
  • Race=Care
  • drapeau ITA M • 29/08/1962 • 59 years old
  • Cattolica
  • drapeau ITA M29/08/196259 years old
  • Cattolica

Portrait

Fourteenth in the 2009 edition aboard his Pogo 2 Kommod, Luca del Zozzo is back for another slice of the Mini Transat. “I realised I still had a lot to learn!” admits the Italian sailor, who is impressed by how much Mini 6.50s have evolved over recent years.

The speeds of the fastest boats in 2009 are the average speed for today’s fleet!” exclaims the sailor from Cattolica, in the province of Rimini, who has now replaced his old boat with a Maxi 6.50, renowned for its power. “I’m far from certain I can pull off the same result as I did twelve years ago, but who knows? Ultimately, whatever the ranking for me this year, it’s going to be a great adventure and a wonderful sporting challenge to return to the fray at nearly 60 years of age”, stresses the former engineer–manager, who is now a full-time sailor.

A sailor as well as a man on a mission, since he’ll be championing the NGO Doctors with Africa CUAMM, which works to promote and protect health in Africa. Twenty per cent of the racecare.it team budget is destined for humanitarian projects, which makes my second Mini Transat all the more special”, concludes Luca, who is proud to have put together a project that can raise funds and draw attention to supportive and inclusive projects.

Palmares

His boat

  • Boat Number: 998
  • Boat Race Name: Race=Care
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2020
  • Modèle: Maxi 6.50

Label Bleue

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Luca DEL ZOZZO
Luca DEL ZOZZO

Luca DEL ZOZZO

  • 998 Série
  • Race=Care
  • drapeau ITA M • 29/08/1962 • 59 ans
  • Cattolica
  • drapeau ITA M29/08/196259 ans
  • Cattolica

Portrait

Quatorzième de l’édition 2009 à bord de son Pogo 2 Kommod, Luca del Zozo est de retour sur la Mini Transat. « Je me suis rendu-compte qu’il y avait encore beaucoup de choses à apprendre ! », explique le navigateur italien, impressionné par l’évolution des Mini 6.50, ces dernières années.

« Les vitesses des bateaux les plus rapides en 2009 sont aujourd’hui les vitesses moyennes de la flotte ! », s’extasie le marin de Cattolica, dans la province de Rimini, qui a aujourd’hui remplacé son ancien bateau par un Maxi 6.50, réputé puissant. « Je suis loin d’être sûr de réussir à faire le même résultat qu’il y a douze ans, mais qui sait ? Au final, peu importe le classement pour moi cette année, ce sera dans tous les cas une belle aventure et un joli défi sportif de revenir à près de 60 ans », souligne l’ancien ingénieur – manager, aujourd’hui marin à temps plein.

Marin mais aussi homme engagé, notamment auprès de l’ONG Doctors with Africa CUAMM œuvrant pour la promotion et la protection de la santé en Afrique. « Vingt pourcents du budget de l’équipe racecare.it est destiné à des projets humanitaires, et cela rend ma deuxième Mini Transat encore plus spéciale », termine Luca, fier que son projet puisse servir à récolter des fonds et à attirer l’attention sur des projets solidaires.

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 998
  • Nom de course du bateau : Race=Care
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2020
  • Modèle : Maxi 6.50

Label Bleue

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité