Lennart BURKE
Lennart BURKE

Lennart BURKE

  • 943 Serie
  • Vorpommern
  • drapeau GER M • 25/09/1998 • 23 years old
  • Lorient
  • drapeau GER M25/09/199823 years old
  • Lorient

Portrait

To my mind, sailing is about being at one with nature, constantly adapting to the latest requirements, having the utmost confidence in yourself and your boat, shouldering your responsibilities, demonstrating perseverance and a thirst for performance, as well as overcoming challenges”, explains Lennart Burke, for whom sailing, and offshore racing in particular, is a unique combination of nature and technology, with a level of complexity that virtually no other sport can offer.

With this in mind, the Mini Transat is the perfect place for him to kick start a career as an offshore racer. “It’s a very special event. Crossing the Bay of Biscay and the Atlantic singlehanded, without any contact with the outside world is not insignificant. It’s about a renewed focus on the fundamentals, albeit in competition mode. The key factor in performance is the sailor above all else”, continues the German skipper, who likes nothing better than testing his own limits and pushing the envelope of what is possible, whilst learning to better control and thus draw on his motivation to continue forging ahead. “My goal in the race is primarily to cross the finish line without incident and if possible make it into the Top 10, though obviously the dream would be to secure a podium place”, explains the skipper of the Pogo 3 Vorpommern, who is already preparing for a Class40 project.

His track record: some solid experiences in 420, Soling, Matcher 31 and Melges 24, with a German champion title in the latter in 2017, as well as over 11,000 miles covered in the Atlantic in 2018, and already two podiums on the Mini 6.50 circuit (3rd in the Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron and Les Sables – Les Açores – Les Sables in 2020).

Palmares

His boat

  • Boat Number: 943
  • Boat Race Name: Vorpommern
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2017
  • Modèle : Pogo 3
  • Énergie à bord: Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Lennart BURKE
Lennart BURKE

Lennart BURKE

  • 943 Série
  • Vorpommern
  • drapeau GER M • 25/09/1998 • 22 ans
  • Lorient
  • drapeau GER M25/09/199822 ans
  • Lorient

Portrait

« Pour moi, naviguer c’est faire corps avec la nature, s’adapter en permanence à de nouvelles exigences, avoir une profonde confiance en soi et en son bateau, prendre ses responsabilités, faire preuve de persévérance, de volonté de performance, mais aussi maîtriser les défis », explique Lennart Burke pour qui la voile, et en particulier la course au large, représente un combo unique de nature et de technologie, une complexité que presque aucun autre sport ne peut offrir.

En ce sens, la Mini Transat est, pour lui, un point de passage idéal pour démarrer une carrière de coureur au large. « C’est une épreuve très particulière. Traverser le golfe de Gascogne et l’Atlantique en solo, sans aucun contact avec l’extérieur n’a rien d’anodin. C’est un retour aux fondamentaux, mais en mode compétition. Le facteur décisif de la performance est avant tout le marin », poursuit le skipper Allemand qui n’aime rien de plus que tester et repousser ses propres limites. Apprendre pour mieux maîtriser, et ainsi puiser de la motivation pour continuer d’aller de l’avant. « Mon objectif sur la course est avant tout de franchir la ligne d’arrivée sans encombre, et si possible dans le Top 10, même si, bien sûr, le rêve serait de monter sur le podium », détaille le skipper du Pogo 3 Vorpommern qui prépare, d’ores et déjà, un projet en Class40.

A son palmarès : de solides expériences en 420, Soling, Matcher31 et Melges 24, avec, dans cette série, un titre de champion d’Allemagne en 2017, mais aussi plus de 11 000 milles parcourus à travers l’Atlantique en 2018, et déjà deux podiums sur le circuit Mini 6.50 (3e du Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron et de la Les Sables – Les Açores – Les Sables en 2020).

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 943
  • Nom de course du bateau : Vorpommern
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2017
  • Modèle : Pogo 3
  • Énergie à bord : Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité