Hugo DHALLENNE
Hugo DHALLENNE

Hugo DHALLENNE

  • 979 Serie
  • YC Saint-Lunaire
  • drapeau FRA M • 28/09/1990 • 30 years old
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M28/09/199030 years old
  • Lorient

Portrait

Hugo Dhallenne is certainly one of the sailors to watch in this 23rd edition of the Mini Transat! And for good reason, having seriously packed a punch from his very first season on the circuit in 2019, which notably saw him secure podium places in the Plastimo Mini Lorient and then the Transgascogne, he has gone on to win three of the four races he’s competed in this year.

His status as favourite? “It doesn’t bother me, it’s not something I worry about. I always keep in mind the fact that sailing is a mechanical sport and that it can all grind to a halt very quickly, as soon as you cross the Bay of Biscay or make your way down the Portuguese coast. I prefer to set sail with a light heart without putting any pressure on myself, comments the sailor from Saint Malo, whose nautical CV is already replete. His list of credits includes a world champion title in Formula 18 obtained in a long-distance rally in 2018 with Benoît Champannac, five Tour de France à la Voile participations with one victory in the amateur category on the M34 Normandy-Acerel in 2014, as well as two transpacific passages and countless miles racked up on the waters between France, Greenland and Antarctica.

For me today, participating in the Mini Transat is my first foray into singlehanded offshore racing”, points out the skipper of the Maxi 6.50 who is flying the flag of the Yacht Club de Saint-Lunaire and is also an electronics specialist on race boats. His goal: “to get to the other side as quickly as I can, with as few people in front of me as possible, and without having had to get the toolbox out every day.

Palmares

2020

  • Mini en Mai - 6th
  • Duo Concarneau - 2nd
  • Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron - 7th

2019

  • Plastimo Lorient Mini - 3rd
  • Pornichet Select - 10th
  • Transgascogne - 2nd
YC Saint-Lunaire

His boat

  • Boat Number: 979
  • Boat Race Name: YC Saint-Lunaire
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2019
  • Modèle: Maxi
  • Énergie à bord: Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Sainte Philomène, 35760 Saint Grégoire

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Hugo DHALLENNE
Hugo DHALLENNE

Hugo DHALLENNE

  • 979 Série
  • YC Saint-Lunaire
  • drapeau FRA M • 28/09/1990 • 31 ans
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M28/09/199031 ans
  • Lorient

Portrait

Hugo Dhallenne est sans conteste l’un des marins à surveiller de près lors de cette 23e édition de la Mini Transat ! Et pour cause, après avoir frappé fort dès sa première saison sur le circuit en 2019, en signant notamment des podiums sur la Plastimo Mini Lorient puis la Transgascogne, il a remporté trois des quatre courses auxquelles il a participé cette année.

Son statut de favori ? « Il ne me dérange pas, mais je ne m’en préoccupe pas. Je n’oublie pas que la voile est un sport mécanique et que tout peut s’arrêter très vite, dès la traversée du golfe de Gascogne ou au large des côtes portugaises. Je préfère partir l’esprit léger, sans me mettre de pression », commente le Malouin dont le CV nautique est déjà bien rempli. A son actif, entre autres, un titre de champion du monde de raid en Formule 18 décroché en 2018 avec Benoît Champannac, cinq Tour de France à la Voile avec une victoire en amateur sur le M34 Normandy-Acerel en 2014, mais aussi deux transpacifiques et de nombreux milles effectués entre la France, le Groënland et l’Antarctique.

« Aujourd’hui, pour moi, participer à la Mini Transat est une première marche en solitaire au large », souligne le skipper du Maxi 6.50 aux couleurs du Yacht Club de Saint-Lunaire, par ailleurs spécialiste de l’électronique des bateaux de course. Son objectif : « arriver assez vite de l’autre côté, avec le moins de monde possible devant, et sans avoir sorti la caisse à outils tous les jours. »

Palmarès

2020

  • Mini en Mai - 6ème
  • Duo Concarneau - 2ème
  • Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron - 7ème

2019

  • Plastimo Lorient Mini - 3ème
  • Pornichet Select - 10ème
  • Transgascogne - 2ème
YC Saint-Lunaire

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 979
  • Nom de course du bateau : YC Saint-Lunaire
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2019
  • Modèle : Maxi
  • Énergie à bord : Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Sainte Philomène, 35760 Saint Grégoire

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité