Gauthier VERDON
Gauthier VERDON

Gauthier VERDON

  • 879 Serie
  • TGS FRANCE
  • drapeau FRA M • 27/04/1982 • 39 years old
  • Team Vendée Formation - Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie
  • drapeau FRA M27/04/198239 years old
  • Team Vendée Formation - Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie

Portrait

A business lawyer within TGS-France, a dynamic global business network of independent firms specialising in the provision of services and advice to facilitate management, enable informed choices and accelerate the development of companies, Gauthier Verdon provides day-to-day support to entrepreneurs and investors who are essentially people who accept risk.

Setting sail on the Mini Transat is not inconsistent with my profession, quite the contrary. I too am undertaking a bold project and that enables me to gain a better understanding of my customers”, explains the skipper of the Ofcet 6.50, who will be flying his company’s flag for the occasion, without whom this dream would certainly not have been possible. This Mini project is associated with a whole change of life”, explains the sailor, who has left Paris in his wake to settle in Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie on France’s Atlantic coast. Though crossing the Atlantic is a massive challenge, managing to combine my professional life and family life at the same time is crucial for me and it’s just as significant a challenge”, says Gauthier, who’ll feel as if he has succeeded if he manages to complete the passage and enjoy the experience without having neglected any other part of his life.

I’m someone who constantly needs to excel. The Mini will force me to push the envelope and to anticipate the risks… I’m already finding it incredibly inspiring, even before I cast off from the dock”, admits the sailor, who has created the association Du sel pour les étoiles (Salt for the stars), convinced that offshore racing epitomises adventure with a capital A.

Palmares

His boat

  • Boat Number: 879
  • Boat Race Name: TGS FRANCE
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2015
  • Modèle: Ofcet
  • Énergie à bord: Pile à combustible

Label Bleue

  • École Sainte Croix, 85800 Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Gauthier VERDON
Gauthier VERDON

Gauthier VERDON

  • 879 Série
  • TGS FRANCE
  • drapeau FRA M • 27/04/1982 • 40 ans
  • Team Vendée Formation - Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie
  • drapeau FRA M27/04/198240 ans
  • Team Vendée Formation - Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie

Portrait

Avocat d’affaires au sein de TGS-France, groupe proposant une offre globale de services et de conseils pour faciliter la gestion, éclairer les choix et accélérer le développement des entreprises, Gauthier Verdon accompagne au quotidien des entrepreneurs et des investisseurs qui, par essence, sont des personnes qui acceptent le risque.

« Me lancer sur la Mini Transat n’est pas incohérent par rapport à mon activité, tout au contraire. J’entreprends ainsi, moi aussi, un projet audacieux, et cela me permet de mieux comprendre ma clientèle », explique le skipper de l’Ofcet 6.50 qui porte, pour l’occasion, les couleurs de son entreprise, sans laquelle la réalisation de ce rêve n’aurait assurément pas été possible. « Ce projet Mini est associé à un changement de vie », souligne le marin qui a ainsi quitté Paris pour s’installer à Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie. « S’il s’agit d’un énorme défi que de traverser l’Atlantique, réussir à combiner vie professionnelle et vie familiale dans le même temps est essentiel pour moi, et c’est un challenge tout aussi grand », détaille Gauthier qui aura le sentiment de réussite s’il parvient à traverser en prenant goût à l’expérience qu’il est en train de vivre, sans avoir négligé aucun pan de sa vie par ailleurs.

« Je suis quelqu’un qui a le besoin constant de se dépasser. La Mini va m’obliger à repousser mes limites, à anticiper les risques… Avant même le départ, cela m’inspire déjà beaucoup », relate le marin qui a créé l’association Du sel pour les étoiles, convaincu que la course au large est le meilleur symbole possible de l’aventure avec un grand A.

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 879
  • Nom de course du bateau : TGS FRANCE
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2015
  • Modèle : Ofcet
  • Énergie à bord : Pile à combustible

Label Bleue

  • École Sainte Croix, 85800 Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité