Federico WAKSMAN
Federico WAKSMAN

Federico WAKSMAN

  • 912 Serie
  • Like Crazy Uruguay
  • drapeau URU M • 19/09/1989 • 32 years old
  • drapeau URU M19/09/198932 years old

Portrait

Trained as en engineer in fluid mechanics and energy systems, today Federico Waksman is the captain of a Swan 60 based in Barcelona. Above all though, he’s preparing to become the first Uruguayan to take the start of the Mini Transat. Better still, he could become the first sailor from South America to secure a podium spot in the event!

Indeed, the sailor from Montevideo has more than one trick up his sleeve and has enjoyed great success in the previous South American Games, which gathered together 15 countries from the ODESUR multi-sports organisation for the Snipe competition (double-handed dinghy sailing). Further evidence of this came when he arrived on the Mini 6.50 circuit in 2019 and immediately bagged a podium place in all the races he participated in within the Mediterranean basin, notably winning the Regata Base Mini Barcelona Trofeu Salo Nautic and then this season’s Mini Barcelona.

For me, the Mini Transat is a personal challenge, but through my campaign, I’d also very much like to promote sailing in Uruguay. I want to show my compatriots that with commitment and persistence, anything is possible, including participating in races as prestigious as this one”, explains the skipper of the Pogo 3 Like Crazy, who’s sure to hit the headlines again soon!

Palmares

Like Crazy Uruguay

His boat

  • Boat Number: 912
  • Boat Race Name: Like Crazy Uruguay
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2015
  • Modèle: Pogo 3
  • Énergie à bord: Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Federico WAKSMAN
Federico WAKSMAN

Federico WAKSMAN

  • 912 Série
  • Like Crazy Uruguay
  • drapeau URU M • 19/09/1989 • 32 ans
  • drapeau URU M19/09/198932 ans

Portrait

Ingénieur en mécanique des fluides et énergie de formation, Federico Waksman est aujourd’hui capitaine d’un Swan 60 basé à Barcelone, mais surtout il s’apprête à devenir le premier Uruguayen à prendre part à la Mini Transat. Mieux, il pourrait même devenir le premier sud-américain à monter sur le podium de l’épreuve !

Le Montevidéen, qui, par le passé, s’est illustré avec brio à lors des Jeux Sud-Américains rassemblant les 15 pays de l’ODESUR en Snipe (dériveur double), a plus d’un tour dans son sac. Pour preuve, débarqué sur le circuit des Mini 6.50 en 2019, il est d’emblée monté sur le podium de l’ensemble des courses auxquelles il a participé dans le bassin Méditerranéen, remportant notamment la Regata Base Mini Barcelona Trofeu Salo Nautic puis la Mini Barcelona cette saison.

« La Mini Transat est, pour moi, un défi personnel, mais je souhaite également, à travers mon projet, promouvoir la voile en Uruguay. Montrer aux gens de mon pays qu’avec de l’engagement et de la ténacité, tout est possible, y compris participer à des courses aussi prestigieuses que celle-ci », détaille le skipper du Pogo 3 Like Crazy, qui n’a assurément pas fini de faire parler de lui !

Palmarès

Like Crazy Uruguay

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 912
  • Nom de course du bateau : Like Crazy Uruguay
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2015
  • Modèle : Pogo 3
  • Énergie à bord : Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité