Fabio MUZZOLINI
Fabio MUZZOLINI

Fabio MUZZOLINI

  • 945 Proto
  • Tartine sans beurre
  • drapeau FRA M • 02/11/1988 • 32 years old
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M02/11/198832 years old
  • Lorient

Portrait

Sixth in the last edition of the Mini Transat, Fabio Muzzolini is returning to the event this year and can reasonably set his sights even higher. “Two years ago, I finished the race with the sense that I hadn’t given my all, even though I was primarily in it for the adventure. Today, I’m inevitably returning with a slightly different mindset, with a real performance objective”, explains the Franco-Italian skipper, who has left his post as Marketing Manager at the Marée Haute yard so that he can devote 100% of his time to his campaign for this edition.

It’s been a complicated year though. I’ve had a few hitches, which have forced me to spend more time at the yard than I would have liked, and my search for partners remains complicated”, notes the sailor, who has exchanged his former Lombard design for a more modern one, that with which Axel Tréhin finished second in the race in 2019. Though he’s already posted some stellar performances on her, securing a podium spot in all the races he’s participated in for the past two years (except for the Mini en Mai 2021 where he finished 4th), the skipper of Tartine Cherche du Beurre is logically targeting the Top 3 in Saint-François.

Despite all the setbacks I’ve encountered over recent months, that’s my primary objective and I’m banking on really pulling out all the stops to achieve that”, promises the trained photographer, who is all too aware that anything can happen in a transatlantic race and so the game is wide open.

Palmares

2020

  • Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron - 1st
  • SAS - 3rd

2019

  • Mini Transat - 6th
Tartine sans beurre

His boat

  • Boat Number: 945
  • Boat Race Name: Tartine sans beurre
  • Category: Proto
  • Building year: 2018
  • Architecte: Lombard
  • Énergie à bord: Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Notre Dame d'Espérance, 29170 Fouesnant
  • Ecole Germaine DEVAED, 97139 Les Abymes

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Fabio MUZZOLINI
Fabio MUZZOLINI

Fabio MUZZOLINI

  • 945 Proto
  • Tartine sans beurre
  • drapeau FRA M • 02/11/1988 • 32 ans
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA M02/11/198832 ans
  • Lorient

Portrait

Sixième de la dernière édition de la Mini Transat, Fabio Muzzolini revient sur l’épreuve cette année avec des ambitions légitimement plus fortes. « Il y a deux ans, j’ai fini la course avec l’impression de ne pas avoir tout donné, même si j’étais parti avant tout pour l’aventure. Aujourd’hui, je reviens dans un état d’esprit forcément un peu différent, avec un vrai objectif de performance », explique le skipper franco-italien qui a quitté son poste de responsable commercial au chantier Marée Haute afin, cette fois, de se consacrer à 100% à son projet.

« L’année a toutefois été compliquée. J’ai connu quelques petits pépins qui m’ont obligé à passer plus de temps au chantier que je l’aurais voulu, et ma recherche de partenaires reste compliquée », note le navigateur qui a troqué son ancien plan Lombard pour un plus récent, celui avec lequel Axel Tréhin a terminé deuxième de la course en 2019. S’il a déjà signé de jolies performances à bord, montant sur le podium de l’ensemble des courses auxquelles il a participé depuis deux ans (exception faite de la Mini en Mai 2021 où il a terminé 4e), le skipper de Tartine cherche du beurre vise logiquement le Top 3 à Saint-François.

« Malgré toutes les complications que j’ai pu rencontrer ces derniers mois, c’est vraiment mon objectif et je compte bien me dépasser pour y arriver », promet le photographe de formation qui sait que sur une transat, tout peut se produire et que le jeu est, par conséquent, grand ouvert.

Palmarès

2020

  • Trophée Marie-Agnès Péron - 1er
  • SAS - 3ème

2019

  • Mini Transat - 6ème
Tartine sans beurre

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 945
  • Nom de course du bateau : Tartine sans beurre
  • Catégorie : Proto
  • Année de construction: 2018
  • Architecte : Lombard
  • Énergie à bord : Panneaux solaires

Label Bleue

  • Ecole Notre Dame d'Espérance, 29170 Fouesnant
  • Ecole Germaine DEVAED, 97139 Les Abymes

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité