Carlos MANERA
Carlos MANERA

Carlos MANERA

  • 807 Serie
  • Varador 2000
  • drapeau ESP M • 11/06/1998 • 23 years old
  • Selva de Mar
  • drapeau ESP M11/06/199823 years old
  • Selva de Mar

Portrait

The son of fishermen, living in La Selva de Mar, in the province of Girona in Catalonia, Carlos Manera Pascual has never wanted to take any other path in life than that of the sea. A trained seaman specialising in sea transport, the Spaniard relishes the art of racing, which has been part of his life since a very early age.

His track record? After starting out on an Optimist and then a Moth Europe, he showed off his stripes on a J70, one of the most dynamic classes in the world, with nearly 1,500 units built in all, before switching things up a gear by joining the TP52 Super Series circuit five years ago, then that of the Mini 6.50 two years ago.

His boat? The Nacira 6.50, which was previously owned by Scottish sailor Alan Crichton, before Simon Tranvouez took ownership and 20th place in the last edition of the Mini Transat in 2019. I’m on the cusp of realising a dream”, assures Carlos, who has bagged various podium places this season, including the Mini Golfe and the Mini Solo. His objective? To finish the race in the best possible place according to the weapons I have at my disposal, as well as to enjoy my time on the water by being in tune with the elements and in complete harmony with my boat”.

Palmares

His boat

  • Boat Number: 807
  • Boat Race Name: Varador 2000
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2012
  • Modèle: Nacira 650

Label Bleue

His project

Follow

News

See all news

Carlos MANERA
Carlos MANERA

Carlos MANERA

  • 807 Série
  • Varador 2000
  • drapeau ESP M • 11/06/1998 • 23 ans
  • Selva de Mar
  • drapeau ESP M11/06/199823 ans
  • Selva de Mar

Portrait

Fils de pêcheurs, installé à la Selva de Mar, dans la province de Gérone en Catalogne, Carlos Manera Pascual n’a jamais voulu emprunter une autre voie que celle de la mer. Marin de formation, spécialisé dans le transport maritime, l’Espagnol apprécie l’art de la régate qu’il pratique depuis son plus jeune âge.

Son parcours ? Après des débuts en Optimist puis en Moth Europe, il s’illustre en J70, l’une des classes les plus dynamiques au monde avec près de 1 500 unités construites, avant de passer à la vitesse supérieure en intégrant le circuit des TP52 Super Series, il y a cinq ans, puis celui des Mini 6.50 il y a deux ans.

Son bateau ? L’ancien Nacira 6.50 de l’Ecossais Alan Crichton, ensuite passé entre les mains de Simon Tranvouez, 20e de la dernière édition de la Mini Transat, en 2019. « Pour moi, c’est un rêve sur le point de se réaliser », assure Carlos qui a signé différents podiums cette saison, comme sur la Mini Golfe ou la Mini Solo. Son objectif ? « Terminer la course à la meilleure place possible en fonction des armes dont je dispose, mais aussi profiter de la vie en mer en étant bien en phase avec les éléments et en totale osmose avec mon bateau ».

Palmarès

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 807
  • Nom de course du bateau : Varador 2000
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2012
  • Modèle : Nacira 650

Label Bleue

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité