Anne-Claire	LE BERRE
Anne-Claire	LE BERRE

Anne-Claire LE BERRE

  • 1005 Serie
  • Millenium
  • drapeau FRA F • 11/03/1982 • 39 years old
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA F11/03/198239 years old
  • Lorient

Portrait

A world 420 champion title in 1999 with Marie Riou, and three Olympic preparations between 2001 and 2012, in 470, Yngling and then Elliott 6m: Anne-Claire Le Berre’s keelboating CV makes quite a splash, as do her first few months on the Mini 6.50 circuit. At the helm of her Maxi 6.50

Millenium, launched in September 2020, the sailor from Brest has very quickly got her bearings, already bagging three podium places this season, including a promising third place in the Puru Challenge Race in August. Moreover, she makes no secret of her objectives in this 23rd Mini Transat EuroChef: she’s in it to win it!

After putting my Olympic career to bed, I’ve been concentrating on my engineering career and my family. Today, professionally speaking, things are sorted, and my children have grown up. As a result, I’m keen to go sailing again, to go offshore racing and put together my own sporting campaign for myself”, explains the sailor, a graduate of INSA Rennes engineering school, with naval architecture as an additional module, who today manages the design office for Initiatives-Cœur, where she’s in charge of the development, optimisation and performance for Sam Davies’ boat.

My transatlantic passage back from the Jacques Vabre aboard the IMOCA Initiatives-Cœur from Brazil to Lorient confirmed to me that I love offshore sailing. Step two was to do some solo sailing. I’ve discovered universes I know less about: electronics, sleep management, offshore strategy… Today, I’m lucky enough to have a good boat and hence a project geared around performance. Now, dare I say it, all that remains is…” 

Palmares

Millenium

Her boat

  • Boat Number: 1005
  • Boat Race Name: Millenium
  • Category: Serie
  • Building year: 2020
  • Modèle: Maxi 6.50
  • Énergie à bord: Pile à combustible

Label Bleue

  • École de la gare, 25320 Montferrand le château

Her project

Follow

News

See all news

Anne-Claire LE BERRE
Anne-Claire LE BERRE

Anne-Claire LE BERRE

  • 1005 Série
  • Millenium
  • drapeau FRA F • 11/03/1982 • 40 ans
  • Lorient
  • drapeau FRA F11/03/198240 ans
  • Lorient

Portrait

Un titre de championne du monde de 420 en 1999 avec Marie Riou, et trois préparations olympiques entre 2001 et 2012, en 470, Yngling puis Elliott 6m : le CV d’Anne-Claire Le Berre en voile légère a de quoi impressionner, tout autant que ses premiers mois sur le circuit des Mini 6.50.

A la barre de son Maxi 6.50 Millenium mis à l’eau en septembre 2020, la Brestoise a très vite trouvé ses marques, signant cette saison déjà trois podiums, dont une prometteuse troisième place sur la Puru Challenge Race, en août dernier. Elle ne fait d’ailleurs pas de mystères concernant ses objectifs sur cette 23e Mini Transat EuroChef : elle est là pour aller chercher la victoire !

« Après avoir mis un terme à ma carrière en olympisme, je me suis concentrée sur ma carrière d’ingénieur et ma famille. Aujourd’hui, professionnellement, les choses sont en place, et mes enfants ont grandi. J’ai donc eu l’envie de renaviguer, de faire de la course au large et de remonter un projet sportif pour moi », explique la navigatrice, diplômée de l’INSA de Rennes avec un complètement en architecture navale, aujourd’hui responsable du bureau d’études d’Initiatives-Cœur, et donc en charge du développement, de l’optimisation et la performance du bateau de Sam Davies.

« Ma transat retour de la Jacques Vabre à bord de l’IMOCA Initiatives-Cœur entre le Brésil et Lorient m’a confortée sur le fait que j’aimais le large. La deuxième étape a été de faire du solo. J’ai découvert des univers que je connaissais moins : l’électronique, la gestion du sommeil, la stratégie au large… Aujourd’hui, j’ai la chance d’avoir un bon bateau, et donc un projet axé sur la performance. Maintenant, si j’ose dire, il n’y a plus qu’à… »

Palmarès

Millenium

Son Bateau

  • Numéro du bateau : 1005
  • Nom de course du bateau : Millenium
  • Catégorie : Série
  • Année de construction: 2020
  • Modèle : Maxi 6.50
  • Énergie à bord : Pile à combustible

Label Bleue

  • École de la gare, 25320 Montferrand le château

Son projet

Suivre

News

Consulter toute l'actualité